This morning Cooper had another doctor appointment, this one was different than the others…we don’t have to go back until he’s 2 months old!  His weight was at 9lbs 5oz, 21 inches long and his doctor is no longer concerned with the jaundice, we have a pasty white baby! 

His doctor did mention that its time to start tummy time so we’re going to pull out the mats we got for him.  He has really good neck control for a 3 week old at this point.  He’s also happy being on his tummy which will make tummy time fun.

I’ve started supplementing formula, not a lot but enough so he doesn’t feel hungry all the time.  I tried pumping but I somehow tore the bottom of my nipples while using the pump.  Quite painful.  In the meantime, I’m trying to eat better and get more fluids which was the main reason for not having a good milk supply.  

We ordered Cooper’s birth announcements from Shutterfly last night, they were mailed today and we should get them shortly.  I’m so excited! 

