My baby shower was this past Saturday.  Scott’s sister went above and beyond as always. (I adore her!)  We got so much stuff, ate so much food and had such a good time.  My friend Nicky drove in from Houston which was a complete surprise since I hadn’t seen her in a little over a year.  It was a lot of fun.

Sunday, Scott spent half the day helping his sister and brother-in-law move into their new house.  I stayed home since there wasn’t much I could do. Afterwards we headed down to the Pecan Street Festival.  It was really hot and even though I drank quite a bit of water it turned out not to be enough.  I ended up dehydrated with a headache. I had promised a friend the day before that I’d help her out that evening so when we got home I decided to nap.  Unfortunately the headache didn’t go away and I’m trying not to take medication during this pregnancy but I broke down and took some Tylenol after dinner.  The headache eventually turned into a migraine and I asked Scott to go with me to my friend’s house.  On the way I got sick, ALL OVER me and the inside of Scott’s car .  I gave Scott warning but there was too much traffic to pull over fast enough, needless to say, I called my friend to cancel and he took the car to the car wash.  He gave me a trash bag to sit on while he steam cleaned the car and then cleaned me upas best we could.  By the time we got home I was having false labor pains so I took a shower and went to bed, I woke about 3a.m. complaining of pain and the migraine still hadn’t subsided.  I managed to sleep off and on during the night.  By morning the migraine was gone but I was still cramping although I wasn’t really concerned since they weren’t regular and “Thor” didn’t seem to slow down in anyway.

We had our doctor appointment at 8:45 on Monday. I mentioned I wasn’t feeling well and that I’d become dehydrated the day before so she wanted to do an exam even though I protested.  I’m not dilated but effacement has begun.  I also gained 2lbs since our last visit, my blood pressure was normal and as she listened to the heartbeat, he kicked the device which she took as a good sign.  I decided to take the off work yesterday to rest.  Scott went into work, on his way he called to tell me his car smelled of bile and cleaning solution.  Heh.

Last night was “Meet the Associates” for our doctor’s office.  It wasn’t too informative but its nice to put a face to the names.  I was also reminded that I still need to schedule our hospital tour sometime this month…

I have a massage scheduled after work which I’m looking forward to.  I’m still feeling a little crampy but nothing like yesterday.

