Visited Amanda last night, her baby is too cute. Ronan looks like Mr. Magoo which seems to be pretty common, he makes the funniest noises and faces. I’ve noticed everytime I hold a baby “Thor” starts kicking which I’m not sure if its due to the added pressure on my belly or he just sense something is there.  Each kick started Ronan which in itself was amusing.  Amanda joked that this won’t be the first “fight” these two have since they’ll be attending the same daycare and will have many more years to come.

While I was visiting a diaper change was needed. Scott and I have been discussing circumcision lately so I was curious, especially since Ronan will be circumcised but hadn’t been at that point. (I circumcised my first 2 because “it was the thing to do” but I was never fully for it.) With this child I feel I have a choice. Anyway, I don’t know what all the fuss is about, Ronan’s penis was cute, yes it resembled an anteater but you really don’t have to do anything to it. They just cleaned him up and he was good to go. Previously I decided not to circumcise and last night helped me realize that I’m still good with that decision.

One of the attorneys I work for, his wife is so thoughtful. She came by to delivered a huge basket of baby stuff that she had put together for us. Its got everything from Butt Paste to diapers to a mobile to bath stuff. Very unexpected but so appreciated! I’m looking forward to my babyshower at the end of September…

